mornings…why do they end anyway?!?!?

IMG_1315IMG_1322IMG_1326

good morning!

a smile and a nod to myself in the mirror as i hurriedly begin to apply my makeup. all the while watching the clock.

my rooster hears me through my open windows and he can’t help but begin his series of morning chows…

5 minutes to apply the eye liner and mascara.

done!

i slip on a tank top, shorts and grab some socks…then pull on the hunter boots

my front door slams behind me.

the motion light flickers on…the whole dark still outside world seems to blink and squint in the unwelcome light.

somewhere in the darkness, of my pasture, sam winnies to me.

it’s going to be a good day.

One thought on “mornings…why do they end anyway?!?!?

Leave a Reply

