what’s really important…?

img_3673img_3666img_3721i’m in love with my chickens – call me crazy but there’s something about watching them, so carefree and happy it calms my heart. coming home after the racing mode and deadlines of my office life this little bit of solitude and peace is something i look forward to and enjoy.

animals have a way of reconnecting us to what is really is important in this life and also showing us what isn’t. right now for me at the beginning of 2017 it’s my faith. my job. my family. my animals. and lastly my friends….in that order as well. 

i wish that i had time to commit to hobbies, but so far this year i’ve only been able to enjoyed a tiny relaxing evening each day…consisting of a quick dinner and a five minute house pickup. then after my shower i turn all the lights off, save the lamp over my chair, and cozy up in a blanket to enjoy a book and steamy mug hot chocolate. i normally fall asleep after i complete a chapter and my foamy hot wonderfulness.

one day life will be different. one day my weekends won’t consist of house remodeling. one day my house will be finished, decorated and lovely. and then (since you’re never ever too old to learn) i will devote my time to hobbies and study….

…until then….img_3581it’s work. sleep. repeat.

xoxo

http-signatures-mylivesignature-com-54494-142-3efeec5ee8385c76fa9e5a691aca3212

Leave a Reply

